LITTLE FACE

By: SOPHIE HANNAH

Price: $7.00

Quantity: 2 available


More Description

A creepy, fast-paced psychological thriller from the author of "The Wrong Mother" and "The Other Woman's House"
It's every mother's worst nightmare. When Alice Fancourt leaves her newborn daughter at home with her husband for the first time, she comes home to a horrifying discovery: her child has been swapped with another baby. In near hysterics, Alice rushes to call the police, but soon discovers that no one, not even her husband David, believes her. When the police arrive, Detective Simon Waterhouse is drawn to the lovely Alice but doubts her story and suspects that she is suffering from postpartum depression. Meanwhile, David is growing increasingly hostile and Alice begins to fear that her baby's disappearance may be linked to his first wife's untimely death. Can Alice convince the police before it's too late? The first book in Sophie Hannah's acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series established her as a new master of psychological suspense. For fans of Tana French and Tess Gerritsen, "Little Face" is a chilling look at the lengths to which a mother will go to protect her child.

Title: LITTLE FACE

Author Name: SOPHIE HANNAH

Categories: Literature & Fiction,

Publisher: PENGUIN:

ISBN Number: 0143114085

ISBN Number 13: 9780143114086

Binding: TRADE PAPERBACK

Book Condition: GOOD CONDITION

Seller ID: IM46948

Description: