Location:
221 Glenridge Ave.
Montclair, NJ 07042
(just off Bloomfield Ave.)

 

Montclair Book Center



Hours:

Monday thru Wednesday: 10am to 7pm
Thursday thru Saturday: 10am to 8 pm
Sunday: 11am to 6pm

Phone: (973)783-3630



Quick Search

Title
Author
Description
ISBN
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
 
Buy a Gift Card
Checkout a Gift Card

Would you like to purchase a Gift Card? Gift Cards purchased online can be activated for online purchase OR mailed to the recipient of your choice. Please specify your choice by typing SHIP or ACTIVATE in the FAX NUMBER line.

 
 
 
MEMORY OF LOVE, LINDA OLSSON
Stock Image

Author Name    LINDA OLSSON

Title   MEMORY OF LOVE

Binding   TRADE PAPERBACK

Book Condition   GOOD CONDITION

Publisher    PENGUIN

ISBN Number    0143122436 / 9780143122432

Seller ID   IM47654

From the beloved author of "Astrid & Veronika," a moving tale of friendship and redemption Fans of "Astrid & Veronika" and Chris Cleave's "Little Bee" will be thrilled to read Linda Olsson's third novel. Here is Olsson doing what she does best: illuminating the terrain of friendship and examining the many forms that love can take.
Marion Flint, in her early fifties, has spent fifteen years living a quiet life on the rugged coast of New Zealand, a life that allows the door to her past to remain firmly shut. But a chance meeting with a young boy, Ika, and her desire to help him force Marion to open the Pandora's box of her memory. Seized by a sudden urgency to make sense of her past, she examines each image one-by-one: her grandfather, her mother, her brother, her lover. Perhaps if she can create order from the chaos, her memories will be easier to carry. Perhaps she'll be able to find forgiveness for the little girl that was her. For the young woman she had been. For the people she left behind. Olsson expertly interweaves scenes from Marion's past with her quest to save Ika from his own tragic childhood, and renders with reflective tenderness the fragility of memory and the healing power of the heart.

Price = 7.50 USD



Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to books.montclairbookcenter@gmail.com Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie