Category: ART by ARTIST

Sort

Showing 776-800 of 861

ARTIST'S VISION

By: SUE COLEMAN

Price: $20.00

Publisher: SUMMER WILD:

Seller ID: IM324028

ISBN: 0969280742

Condition: GOOD AUTHOR SIGNED


View more info

Image for DAVID SMITH INVENTS

DAVID SMITH INVENTS

By: SUSAN B. FRANK

Price: $27.00

Publisher: YALE UNIVERSITY PRESS:

Seller ID: IM61045

ISBN: 0300169655

Condition: NEW


Abstract Expressionist artist David Smith (1906-1965) was one of the most important American sculptors of the 20th century, yet few publications dedicated to his creative output currently exist. A painter-sculptor in the tradition of Matisse and Picasso, he focused on welded steel sculptures while simultaneously working inventively in two dimensions, in paint, ink, or tempera. "David Smith Invents" is the first book to focus on the output in all media of the artist's ... View more info

MEDAENAS PETER PAUL RUBENS

By: SUSAN C COFFEY

Price: $20.00

Publisher: BOEHRINGER INGELHEIM LTD:

Seller ID: IM443015

ISBN: 11-99-27345-7

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


A Madaenas Monograph on the arts produced with the Norton Simon Museum. Contains (last 12 pages) advertisment for CATAPRES (clondine HCI) View more info

Image for FIRST IMPRESSIONS : MARY CASSATT

FIRST IMPRESSIONS : MARY CASSATT

By: SUSAN E. MEYER

Price: $8.00

Publisher: ABRAMS, HARRY N. INC.:

Seller ID: IM276439

ISBN: 0810931540

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


Developed especially for older middle-grade and young teen readers, these exciting biographies bring to life the world's great artists. View more info

SUSAN ROTHENBERG A 15 YEAR SURVEY

By: SUSAN ROTHENBERG

Price: $15.00

Publisher: ROOSEUM:

Seller ID: IM445026

ISBN: 11-99-29412-8

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


View more info

MARY CASSATT AND PHILADELPHIA

By: SUZANNE G. LINDSAY

Price: $9.00

Publisher: UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA PRESS:

Seller ID: IM280254

ISBN: 0812279522

Condition: FAIR UNDERLINING


View more info

Image for PAULA REGO

PAULA REGO

By: T.G. ROSENTHAL

Price: $59.98

Publisher: NORTON W.W. & COMPANY, INC.:

Edition: 2

Seller ID: IM170925

ISBN: 0500093687

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


Many of the greatest artists since Durer and Rembrandt have used prints to explore their most important ideas. Paula Rego is in this tradition, giving full rein to her imagination in both etching and lithography, and using the media with exuberance to create work that is as disturbing, erotic, and powerful as her paintings.This sumptuously produced book, now expanded and updated and featuring reproductions in color and tritone, discusses and illustrates all of her ... View more info

Image for T.J. WILCOX : FILMS

T.J. WILCOX : FILMS

By: T.J. WILCOX

Price: $28.00

Publisher: JRP/RINGIER:

Seller ID: IM465232

ISBN: 3905701960

Condition: VERY GOOD CONDITION


This comprehensive monograph illuminates Wilcox's work in collaged movie and television footage and handmade animation--mythical romantic mini-narratives--with essays from Johanna Burton and "New Yorker" critic Hilton Als. Wilcox shoots in Super 8, both original footage and preexisting film from a video monitor, transfers his work to video for editing, and then to 16 millimeter for presentation. When it is shown, the sound of the projector dominates the gallery space, wh... View more info

Image for Georgia O'Keeffe

Georgia O'Keeffe

By: TANYA BARSON

Price: $45.00

Publisher: ABRAMS:

Seller ID: IM479012

ISBN: 1419722743

Condition: NEW


View more info

LA MAISON

By: TERENCE CONRAN

Price: $45.00

Publisher: GRUND:

Seller ID: IM462487

ISBN: 2700053923

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


Dj lightly worn with a few small tears a couple of pages c reased French text. View more info

SKETCHBOOK 12.05.98

By: TERRY FARRELL

Price: $15.00

Publisher: RIGHT ANGLE PUBLISHING:

Seller ID: IM454340

ISBN: 11-99-38906-4

Condition: GOOD AUTHOR SIGNED


signed and dated by Terry Farrell on the half title page. View more info

Image for I'LL BE HOME FOR CHRISTMAS

I'LL BE HOME FOR CHRISTMAS

By: THOMAS KINKADE

Price: $9.00

Publisher: HARVEST HOUSE PUBLISHERS:

Seller ID: IM364610

ISBN: 1565075943

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


The luminous windows of Thomas Kinkade's cozy cottages and gracious Victorian mansions glow even brighter with the brilliant lights of Christmas. Eighteen of Kinkade's radiant paintings highlight the stories, quotes, poems, and carols of Christmas. View more info

Image for ROMANTIC HIDEAWAYS

ROMANTIC HIDEAWAYS

By: THOMAS KINKADE

Price: $8.00

Publisher: HARVEST HOUSE PUBLISHERS:

Seller ID: IM364608

ISBN: 1565075412

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


View more info

MUNCH

By: THOMAS M. MESSER

Price: $25.00

Publisher: ABRAMS:

Seller ID: IM504029

ISBN: 0810903344

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


View more info

JAMES CROAK

By: THOMAS MCEVILLEY

Price: $22.98

Publisher: ABRAMS, HARRY N. INC.:

Seller ID: IM277053

ISBN: 0810963795

Condition: NEW


James Croak (b. 1951), one of America's most original artists, has produced an astonishing and idiosyncratic body of work during the past 20 years. Using a variety of innovative materials and techniques, including taxidermy, latex rubber, tar, and his trademark cast dirt, he has created art of astonishing presence and feeling. The mysterious darkness of his earthen material seems to convey something of the terror and anxiety of our uncertain time, and simultaneously a se... View more info

THOMAS MCKNIGHT

By: THOMAS MCKNIGHT

Price: $15.00

Publisher: HUGH LAUTER LEVIN:

Seller ID: IM306637

ISBN: 0883634848

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


View more info

VOYAGE TO PARADISE

By: THOMAS MCKNIGHT

Price: $12.50

Publisher: HARPER - SAN FRANCISCO:

Seller ID: IM507025

ISBN: 0062508075

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


View more info

THOMAS NAST Cartoons & Illustrations

By: THOMAS NAST ST. HILL

Price: $6.00

Publisher: DOVER PUBLICATIONS INC.:

Seller ID: IM494104

ISBN: 0486229831

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


View more info

BEST OF NORMAN ROCKWELL

By: THOMAS ROCKWELL

Price: $15.00

Publisher: RUNNING PRESS BOOK PUBLISHERS:

Seller ID: IM310829

ISBN: 0894716514

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


View more info

Image for NORMAN ROCKWELL

NORMAN ROCKWELL

By: THOMAS S. BUECHNER

Price: $95.00

Publisher: ABRAMS, HARRY N. INC.:

Seller ID: IM277185

ISBN: 0810981505

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


View more info

NORMAN ROCKWELL 60 YEAR RETROSPECTIVE

By: THOMAS S. BUECHNER

Price: $10.00

Publisher: ABRAMS, HARRY N. INC.:

Seller ID: IM276279

ISBN: 0810920492

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


For seven decades Norman Rockwell captured the essence of the American spirit, creating art for magazines (more than 300 Saturday Evening Post covers), children's books, calendars, and advertisements, heartwarming and poignant images that touch us still. Norman Rockwell traces the evolution of the artist and his craft through his paintings, sketches, and photographs of him at home. And, of course, there is the artwork itself; the diverse array of full-color reproductions... View more info

NORMAN ROCKWELL 60 YEAR RETROSPECTIVE

By: THOMAS S. BUECHNER

Price: $8.00

Publisher: ABRAMS, HARRY N. INC.:

Seller ID: IM276280

ISBN: 0810920492

Condition: FAIR CONDITION


For seven decades Norman Rockwell captured the essence of the American spirit, creating art for magazines (more than 300 Saturday Evening Post covers), children's books, calendars, and advertisements, heartwarming and poignant images that touch us still. Norman Rockwell traces the evolution of the artist and his craft through his paintings, sketches, and photographs of him at home. And, of course, there is the artwork itself; the diverse array of full-color reproductions... View more info

Image for NORMAN ROCKWELL TREASURY

NORMAN ROCKWELL TREASURY

By: THOMAS S. BUECHNER

Price: $9.00

Publisher: GALAHAD BOOKS:

Seller ID: IM306707

ISBN: 0883654113

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


The very best of America's favorite American artist--at an unbeatable price. Norman Rockwell's works have always enchanted America with their clear-eyed and humorous picture of life in the country's heartland: here are the very best of them, from the Saturday Evening Post covers to The Four Freedoms, a series of paintings done during World War II. Every image still exudes its fresh charm, unsullied by sentimentality: Santa, napping as the elves scurry about him and f... View more info

Image for SIMPLER TIMES

SIMPLER TIMES

By: THOMAS/ BUC KINKADE

Price: $15.00

Publisher: HARVEST HOUSE PUBLISHERS:

Seller ID: IM364607

ISBN: 1565074165

Condition: GOOD CONDITION


In his bestselling Simpler Times, Thomas Kinkade writes openly of the philosophies of life that echo in his distinctive paintings. The "Painter of Light" "TM" shares his personal stories encouraging each of us to seek out the things in life that bring about joy and fulfillment. View more info

THORNTON DIAL: IMAGE OF THE TIGER

By: THORNTON DIAL

Price: $20.00

Publisher: ABRAMS, HARRY N. INC.:

Seller ID: IM276447

ISBN: 0810932172

Condition: VERY GOOD MARKED


View more info